Author Topic: guidance on Self Enquiry  (Read 3685 times)

ramasamy

• View Profile
guidance on Self Enquiry
« on: February 19, 2015, 08:13:16 PM »
Members,

Need your help. I have been practising Self Enquiry for a couple of years.
Recently I increased the time on Self Enquiry and somehow the body is not co-operating. I need help.
I will be visiting  Tiruvannamalai sometime in the next two weeks.
Who are the best persons who can help me and who are already well ahead in the practice?
Any pointers will be appreciated.

In Bhagavan's grace,
ramasamy

Jewell

• Love,always love and only love
    • View Profile
Re: guidance on Self Enquiry
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2015, 09:14:13 PM »
Dear Ramasamy,

I am not sure if i can help,but i can give You some advices which are helpful in my case. Also not sure what You ment exactly,but in case of headaches,resistance and similar things,the main thing is not to strain Yourself too much and use too much force. That is very important! Try more to focus,not using mind that much. I know this is contradictory,but try to focus more in a tranquil and quiet,gentle way. Avoid strain by all means. This was my mistake. And sure,see that You do not use mind,like thinking,etc.,when You are practicing. Do not make conclusions,like 'This is that,etc.,',just focus and hold that awareness of Your existence,beingness 'I am'.
I saw somewhere Bhagavan quote how concentration should be more done with heart,less with our brains. I am not sure where i have read this.

Attention should be drown very gently,not by forcing ourselves. When You feel tired,just relax and then continue when You feel fresh. In the mean time,relax and do the things which You love. Listen some bhajans,or relaxing music,reading something devotional,and take care of Your heart,so to say. Be gentle with Yourself.

And i wish to add that in the moments of difficulties and such,prayer is most helpful. Well,it is helpful at any moment!