Author Topic: My Spiritual Journey with Bhagavan  (Read 1419 times)

Subramanian.R

• View Profile
My Spiritual Journey with Bhagavan
« on: February 07, 2015, 06:55:51 AM »
This is an article that appeared in Oct.-Dec.2014 issue of Mountain Path.This is by R.Ravindran.

Introduction:

Like many people I was not concerned about spiritual matters for many years  until I married my caring wife,Sri Kumari,
became father to my two fine sons,Suman and Sajan. I had reached my forties. As a scientist I was engaged in conducting
seminars  and classes in IT Quality Management in my office.  Over a period of time the number of training  days increased
so that I landed in a situation where I spent almost every night thinking about my next seminar or about office problems.
This resulted in sleepless nights which created health problems, I would become  giddy while conducting the courses  during
the day. Suddenly in the middle of a lecture,I would feel a jerk in my head, as I was about to fall down.Somehow with
great difficulty I would manage to continue the lecture by standing before a table,using it as back rest or holding on to it
for support.When I tried to force my mind to sleep, the number of thoughts increased and completely affected my ability
to rest.When my mind was creating unlimited problems for me I thought,'Oh God, Why have you created the human mind?
Have you not made a great  blunder by doing that? You should have left human beings without minds.'

contd.,

Arunachala Siva.       

Subramanian.R

• View Profile
Re: My Spiritual Journey with Bhagavan
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2015, 08:41:32 AM »
My first Acquaintance with Bhagavan Ramana Maharshi:

At this time some visitors came to our house. They were devotees of Bhagavan Ramana Maharshi and were family friends of
my in laws. When they talked about Bhagavan, I vaguely remembered His name, as I had heard about Him in my school