Author Topic: Lalitha Sahasranamam- Devotee of Lalitha Devi needs help / advice  (Read 21709 times)

PKar

• View Profile
Hi All, first of all this is not spam, I have posted the same question on another website too. Apologies if this is offending, I am new here and do not intend to break rules. I came across this forum as I was searching the internet to read about Lalitha Sahasranamam and I realized that there are many knowledgeable members here who can guide / advise me, hence the question:

I'm a young student studying in the US. I'm attracted to Devi from a long time. One year back, I decided to start reading Lalitha Sahasranamam. I try to read once a week. When I was in India I used to prepare sweets for naivedyam but now it's not possible because of time constraints.

My question to all Devi devotees- I get dreams of Devi all the time. Once as Kanchi Kaamakshi (in her real form), once as Durga (in her real form, she gave me bangles in the dream, this was after Ashtami when I did Devi oati and offered her dupatta, bangles etc. She gave me all bangles but continued to wear what I offered to her), many snake temples dreams, once as a huge Kali murthi in a strange faraway land, once some lady came in my dreams and told me to keep Utsavmurthi during navaratri, once a eunuch perfoming Durga pooja in my garden, dreams of temple murthis etc. I feel Devi is trying to tell me something. Am I not praying to her enough? I'm not regular in my prayers because of college, but try to chant Lalitha Sahasranamam once a week. Don't drink or eat eggs on Fridays. I'm a vegetarian.

Please help me. Any small pooja I can do daily to please my beloved Devi Maa? Any mantra I can chant?

I'm going through a rough phase currently with mounting problems but my beloved Devi Maa will bail me out as always I'm sure. However, can all the Devi devotees please please help / guide me? I'm 24, female, unmarried.

Jewell

• Love,always love and only love
    • View Profile