Author Topic: Atma Vichara and Vaisaradhi Buddhi.  (Read 1481 times)


  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 47994
    • View Profile
Atma Vichara and Vaisaradhi Buddhi.
« on: December 25, 2009, 10:59:22 AM »
One who has destroyed the darkness born of ignorance of the
Self, who is bubbling with the joy of self experience and who
has totally withdrawn from all inquisitiveness etc., is spoken as
a Jivan Mukta. 

Nine releases are told in the Sastras:

1.  Jihasa Nivritti  -        nothing to discard.
2.  Jijnasa Nivritti -        nothing to know.
3.  Prepsa Nivritti -         nothing to attain.
4.  Chikeersha Nivritti -   nothing to do.
5.  Bhaya Nivritti -          freedom from fear.
6.  Aasha Nivritti -          freedom from desire.
7.  Shoka Nivritti -          freedom from sorrow.
8.  Vikalpa Nivritti -        freedom from all imaginary problems.
9.  Sarva dvaita Nivritti - freedom from all dualities.

(Source: From Brahmasri Nochur Venkataraman's Sanskrit work
Vichara Mala.)

Arunachala Siva.