Author Topic: Miracles Do Happen  (Read 1505 times)

Subramanian.R

• View Profile
Miracles Do Happen
« on: March 29, 2009, 01:43:16 PM »
Let us now hear from Ram Natesh, son of Natesh Iyer.

I graduated from IIT and was working in IISCO in Burnpur in 1960.
I had been sanctioned a four year fully paid scholarship from Rensselaer University, New York.  But the pass port, P form, visa etc., were not easy to come by.  After standing several hours at the US Emabssy, Madras, my visa was rejected on account of some minor mistake in a certificate.  I got vexed and almost lost hope for going to US.  I went to Tiruvannamalai and made a giri pradakshina.  There was some chance to meet Devaraja Mudaliar, Arthur and Lucy Osborne and Sadhu Arunachala.  After some brief conversation, Devaraja Mudaliar told me:  Those on whom the gracious glance of Guru has fallen, will never be abandoned.  Go with full faith in Guru.

I rushed back to Madras.  There were no queues at the Embassy.  I was perplexed.  I learnt that there was some strike and the Embassy was closed that day.  I went inside trusting Bhagavan.  The only lady assistant inside, on seeing my papers, looked at the one-page visa form for less than a minute, stamped it and gave it back to me with a greeting!