Author Topic: The four means of Moksha  (Read 1479 times)


  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5130
    • View Profile
The four means of Moksha
« on: March 28, 2009, 05:25:27 PM »
If the four sentinels that wait at the gates of Moksha (salvation) viz.,

Shanti (sweet patience or quiescence of mind),

Vichara (Atmic enquiry),

Santosha (contentment of mind) and

Sadhu-Sanga (association with the wise) be befriended,

then will there be any obstacle to the attainment of salvation ?

- Yoga Vasishta


॥ शांतमात्मनि तिष्ट ॥
Remain quietly in the Self.
~ Vasishta